Bill Tracker

AB 548 (Steinorth) State highways

Status:Policy Committees

Create the Omnitrans Transit District in the County of San Bernardino that would initially include the Cities of Chino, Chino Hills, Colton, Fontana, Grand Terrace, Highland, Loma Linda, Montclair, Ontario, Rancho Cucamonga, Redlands, Rialto, San Bernardino, Upland, and Yucaipa, and portions of unincorporated areas. The district would succeed to the rights and obligations of the existing Omnitrans Joint Powers Authority.  Specifications are made for the make up and voting procedures of the governing board; their powers and duties to operate services and issue bonds.  

More Info:Legislative Website Info
Last Updated:April 28, 2017