Click to Home
Go To Search
Board of Directors
Board Members
Each member agency may appoint one elected official from their governing board to serve on the CALCOG board. In addition, the California State Association of Counties and the League of California Cities may also appoint board members. CALCOG officers and executive committee members are also designated in the roster below.
  • Julie Pierce
        Council Member, City of Clayton
        Contra Costa Transportation Authority  
  • Pam O'Connor 
    First Vice President
    Mayor, City of Santa Monica 
    Southern California Association of Governments                  
  • Ron Morrison 
    Immediate Past President 
    Mayor, National City 
    San Diego Association of Governments             
  • Scott Haggerty
    Executive Committee
    Supervisor, Alameda County
    Alameda County Transportation Commission             
  • Mark Luce
    Executive Committee
    Supervisor, Napa County
    Association of Bay Area Governments
  • Stephany Aguilar
    Council Member, City of Scotts Valley
    Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments
  • Missy McArthur 
    Council Member, City of Redding
    Butte County Association of Governments
  • Vacant
    Calaveras Council of Governments
  • Jan Harnik
    Council Member, City of Palm Desert Coachella Valley Association of Governments  
  • Patty Borelli
    Vice Mayor, City of Placerville
    El Dorado County Transportation Commission
  • Amarpreet (Ruby) Dhaliwhal
    Mayor, City of San Joaquin
    Fresno Council of Governments
  • Susan Ornelas
    Council Member, City of Arcata
    Humboldt County Association of Governments
  • Vacant
    Imperial County Transportation Commission 
  • Cheryl Wegman
    Council Member, City of Wasco
    Kern Council of Government
  • Russ Curry
    Vice-Mayor, City of Hanford
    Kings County Association of Governments
  • Chuck Leonard
    Member at Large
    Lake County/City Planning Council
  • Vacant
    LA County Metropolitan Transportation Agency 
  • Robert Poythress
    Executive Committee 
    Mayor, City of Madera

    Madera County Transportation Commission
  • Dan Gjerde
    Supervisor, Mendocino County
    Mendocino Council of Governments
  • Stan Thurston
    Mayor, City of Merced
    Merced County Association of Governments
  • Amy Worth
Executive Committee
Council Member, City of Orinda
Metropolitan Transportation Commission
  • Vacant
    Napa County Transportation and Planning Agency
  • Vacant
    Orange County Council of Governments  
  • Matthew Harper
    Mayor, City of Huntington Beach
    Orange County Transportation Authority
  • Jim Holmes
    Supervisor, Placer County
    Placer County Transportation Planning Agency
  • Greg Pettis
        Council Member, City of Cathedral City
        Riverside County Transportation Commission
  • Mary Jane Griego 
        Executive Committee
Supervisor, Yuba County 
        Sacramento Area Council of Governments
  • Vacant
    San Benito Council of Governments 
  • Ken Vogel
    Supervisor, San Joaquin County
    San Joaquin Council of Governments
  • Fred Strong
    Executive Committee
    Council Member, City of Paso Robles
    San Luis Obispo Council of Governments
  • Vacant
    Santa Barbara County Association of Governments
  • Eduardo Montesino
Council Member, City of Watsonville
Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission
  • Vacant
    Shasta Regional Transportation Agency 
  • Jake Mackenzie
    Council Member, City of Rohnert Park
    Sonoma County Transportation Authority
  • Vacant  
    Stanislaus Council of Governments
  • Norma Santiago
    Supervisor, El Dorado County
    Tahoe Regional Planning Agency
  • Steve Teshara 
    Chair, South Shore Transportation Management Association y
    Tahoe Transportation District  
  • Jerry Edelen
    Council Member, City of Del Rey Oaks
    Transportation Agency of Monterey County
  • Phil Cox 
    Supervisor, Tulare County
    Tulare County Association of Governments 
  • John Gray
    Supervisor, Tuolumne County 
    Tuolumne County Transportation Council
  • Vacant 
    Ventura County Transportation Commission
  • Chuck Washington 
    Council Member, City of Temecula
  • Western Riverside Council of Governments 

  • Kathy Long
    Supervisor, Ventura County 
    California State Association of Counties 
  • Art Madrid
    Mayor, City of La Mesa 
    League of California Cities